Toby Price at Finke Desert Race.

Toby Price just can not deny his 2-wheel background..... :) With the trophy-truck on 2 wheels during the Tatts Finke Desert Race. What a a wild prologue for Price, mowing down  tree and on the edge of rolling the Geiser Bro. ride

He posted the 7th fastest time at the prologue. Toby Price/Luke Henry (#487 Geiser 2015 Chev 6000cc) moved up from their prologue position to finish at Finke today in fifth position with a time of 1 hour 56 minutes 16.5 seconds.

American competitor Harley Letner with Luke Ayers (#59 Tatum 2005 Chev 6000cc) in his first Finke event finished in 13th position with a time of 2 hours 17 minutes and 47.3 seconds.


All German Motorsports Trophy Truck Baja 500 2012

All German Motorsports Trophy Truck, caught during training and the Baja race itself, piloted by Armin Schwarz with copilot Bryan Lyttle.


Strobel Motorsports Trophy Truck 2012 Baja 500 race

If you race in the desert long enough, eventually you're going to have 1 of those days. The 2012 Baja 500 was that day for the #94, yet the entire team defined the term perseverance, finishing at around 3AM after 17 hours of battling the Baja desert.


40 Trophy Trucks to roar at Baja 500

Leading over 275 race vehicles into the Mexican desert during next weekend’s 44th Annual Tecate SCORE Baja 500 desert race will be a near-record 40 majestic SCORE Trophy Trucks, the marquee SCORE racing division--the unique class for 850 horsepower unlimited production trucks. Included in that austere group are the last nine race winners and 11 of the 18 former race winners in the magical class that is like no other in all of motorsports.

Created in 1994 by SCORE CEO/President Sal Fish, SCORE Trophy Truck features the world’s best desert racers and the field this year includes the SCORE Trophy Truck division winners from the last nine years: Ryan Arciero, Foothill, Ranch, Calif. (2003), Alan Pflueger, Honolulu (2004), Robby Gordon, Charlotte, N.C. (2005), Brian Collins, Las Vegas (2006 and 2007), B.J. Baldwin,


Trophy Truck brand respective made by at Baja 500

Who is racing what (in terms of brand or made by) in the trophy truck class at the upcoming 2012 Baja 500. By sheer numbers are the Geiser Bros. trophy-trucks leading. However, we see a trend - by results - over last years and this years SCORE Intl. races that indicate Jimco is picking up the pace. In particular Rob MacCachren is holding the Jimco flags up rocking the San Felipe race with wins at the Baja 250 (San Felipe 250) 2 times and the Primm replacement race Challenge of Champions last year.
The performance of the new Jimco trophy truck, basically out of the box, driven by Jimco owner Mike Julson, build for the Bad Apple Race Team, promise more exciting races to come.

In the order as drawn by SCORE Intl. for the Baja 500 edition 2012:

18 Juan C. Lopez - Geiser - RPM Offroad